An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

This is such a great step taken up by the international development organization. Vitamin A is one of the most vital micronutrients required by our body. since Tagus is deficient in vitamin A the government should take every possible measure to fulfil the requirements of the people of Tagus.

As nothing comes easy, this step has to go through a lot of problems and difficulties to make it happen. This particular breed of millet is proved to be costly and enough incentives have to be given to farmers for cultivating it. This is not the only problem it is going to face. the government will have to invest a lot and where does the government get all the money form? the government gets all the money from the people fo that country and eventually, people will have to pay for it and most of the people in the Tagus will not be able to afford it.

a different breed of millet might also not be accepted by the people of Tagus and in order to make them attracted towards it, several advertisements and promotions have to be done which increases the cost as well. even after spending a huge amount of money in this project, one cannot make the people eat this particular type of millet forcefully. it has to have a great taste as well in order to fulfil the result. is there any other means of gaining vitamin A and at a cheaper rate would be another question to face.

these questions have to be answered with logic and reason as cultivating this breed of millet is not going to be easy for the farmers and after making the decision, the government has to face a huge amount of losses if the decision has to be taken back.