An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Researchers have published a fact on Vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus. In response to this, An International Development organisation has engineered a new breed of millet high in Vitamin A. It is assumed that the new millet will help in ameliorating the Vitamin A deficiency.

However, there are various factors to be operationalised before making it a habitual millet in daily regimen. It is analysed that, the seeds of the millet are expensive. To mitigate the situation, Government has thought of subsidising farmers to farm the new variety of millet. Even though, government claim to its increasing adoption through this act; continuous efforts are required to make it part of the people diet.

Firstly, It is required to evaluate the production, sustainability and maintenance cost of new variety of millet. Even thought, farming is subsidised; final farm to market cost may be higher leading to higher millet cost than the cost of millet already available. which might lead to less adoption of the new variety of millet. Thus, overall cost should be attenuated before putting this in the market for consumption.

Furthermore, The taste might or might not be similar to the original millet. New variety of millet might be less tastier than the original one, causing it to be less preferred. This will refute the reason of it high adoption. The millet need to be perished with taste additives to obtain the acceptability of the new millet taste.

Is it completely digestible? Only when it is completely digestible, it might result in alleviating Vitamin A deficiency. Else, it might create digestion issues, resulting in unintended health issues. Causing, distress in people mind and hence an abnegation towards this new variety of millet. An amalgam of an additional supported digestive element with this new variety of millet might create a wholesome effective meal for people.

Lastly, Considering the fact that government of Tagus promote this new type of millet to combat vitamin A deficiency. People might consider this a political agenda to create a new market for costly millets, creating taxes benefits for government. This rising taxes might create an holding abeyance and rejection for new variety of millets.

Therefore, incapsulating all of the above postulations insinuate the possibility of predictable results only if the results comes out to favour the adoption of the new variety of millet.