People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Author opined that the decision maker who take emotional decisions and rationalise their decisions afterwards with logic are poor decision makers. Flipping the coin might vary the resulting postulation by author. A few arguments have to be analysed to correctly insinuating the recommended prediction.

First of all, Let' s analyse; Are all of the decisions taken in emotions and are rationalised afterwards, results in negative consequences? Author has assumed negative effect of the results of emotional decisions. Is it veritable to say all of the situations creating chaotic results. Author might have gainsaid to the positive effects. There might be ephemeral negative consequences but producing intransigent positive impact. We might encapsulate the predicted recommendation, only when we know the probability of favouring or un-favouring denouement of any given situation.

Secondly, As per author; Poor decision makers are generally defined as the ones, who can-not take decisions effectively? Or the ones who take longer time to take the decisions? It is important to know the measure of time duration referred by the author. The author might be comparing the decisions taken in minute to the decisions taken in hours and hence publishing the people taking decisions in hours as poor decision makers. While the result produced by the later people might be more efficient that the former ones or vice-versa.

Lastly, Are the situations pertaining to the decision making are logical or purely driven by the emotional motives of the involved people. For example; a judge has to exculpate a mother guilty of theft to feed her child, while there is no negative effect on the victim other than a minute loss of food.