An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The claim that people of the impoverished nation - Tagus have a deficiency of vitamin A is based on a survey. But there is no information given about the type of survey conducted, parameters taken into consideration and the sample size of the population.

This survey may not be an exact analysis of the people of Tagus as the deficiency of vitamins need a proper examination of body fluids whereas in the above statements,no information is provided.

Also, it is being stated that the cost of new millet seeds is more than the current breed. We do not know the difference in their cost. Though the government will provide subsidy to farmers, we do not know whether or not the amount of subsidy will be sufficient. Moreover, the cost of harvesting and cultivating the new breed of millet is not being considered. The new breed of millet might have completely different cultivation methods and may need proper storage which might be lacking in the impoverished country.

The current breed of millet is a staple food in Tagus whereas the people may not like the taste and flavor of the new millet.

Even if there is a deficiency of vitamin A, millets is not the only available alternative. Additional health suppliments, Fruits and vegetables like carrots and apples can also serve the purpose.