People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

Decision making is a critical process. Different people have different perceptions, thoughts and ideologies. Some people rely more on their emotional judgements while some tend to seek a logic in every action. I believe decisions should be taken with an impartial view. Emotions are based on one's past experiences, relationships and expectations. Thus making decision simply by emotional thinking can misleading and may not serve the purpose.

Applying logic while making any decision can help the person think with a rational perspective and consider all the pros and cons of a problem or situation. He can analyse the need of the situation and follow the most suitable approach to arrive at a judgement which is apt and pertaining to the subject.

Though emotions play a major role in one's personal life. A person needs to consider the emotional aspect which binds him with the society. But emotions can be misleading too as they are dependent on the state of mind of a particular person and also on the cicumstances a person is confronted to.

Thus, one needs to apply logic rather than simply relying on the emotions in all situations and circumstances so as to make better judgements.