"Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, most likely because instruction in the online programs takes place via the Internet. In contrast, over the past three years, enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow, and the cost of maintaining buildings has increased along with our budget deficit. To address these problems, Humana University will begin immediately to create and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni. We predict that instituting these online degree programs will help Humana both increase its total enrollment and solve its budget problems."

The author here claims that promoting online degree programs in Humana University will solve the problems of budget and students enrollment. To bolster his claims author has put forward some of the evidences. One of them is, similar promotion of online degree programs in Omni univesity yielded good results in terms of increasing total enrollment of students and reducing expenditures. However, in the evidence provided by author, there are several flaws, assumptions, illogical rationale he made to support the arguments. In order to strengthen the argument the author should go through several discussions below.

Fistly, the author here is assuming that students enrolling in both Humana and Omni University have roughly equal access to the internet. It may be possible that the most of the students coming to Humana University don't have proper access to internet or they may not be able to afford gadgets that are required for online classes. On the contrary the students who wished to enroll in Omni University may have good internet connection and proper access to gadgets. Thus author needs to provide some concrete evidences which will distinguish the facilities accessible to the students attending both the colleges. Only then we will be able to evaluate the authenticity of this claim.

Secondly, Humana University may failed to grow because of lack of good standards in education and facilities. In this case offering online degree programs may not be of much usem to University as students will not opt to this because of sub standard education. On the contrary, the more enrollments in degree program of Omni Univeristy may be due to good quality of education. Hence, it is clear that growth of Omni Univeristy cannot be directly correlated to the growth of Omni Univeristy. The author here needs to provide some more strong evidences which will compare standards of education at both the colleges.

Finally, the author here finally with the rise of online degree programs offering there was as decrease in the expenditures of Omni University. However, the decrease in the expenditure of Omni Univeristy may be due to cut in the unnecessary expenditures and proper management of resources. As decrease in expenditures was result of proper management of funds that shouldn't be directly to rise of online degree programs offering. On the contrary the increase in expenditures of the Humana University may be due to pure mismanagement of fund and resources. Even if the online degrees are promoted and offered by Humana University it may not significantly reduce their expenditures

In a final summary, the argument is weak and unconvincing. Thus the evidences to above assumptions need to provided inorder to evaluate the recommendations of the author. However, the report fails to provide proper evidences and as a result the out come of suggestion that adoption of Omni Univeristy strategy in Humana University will decrease expenditure and increase enrollment in Humana Univeristy is dubious and as of now the whole authenticity of argument falls flat.