Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent During the same year Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space mo

The author here posits that online degree programs will help Humana University increase it's total enrollment and solve it's budget problems. This is supported by the statement that there is a substantial increase in online degree enrollment in Omni University by 50% which in turn showed a significant decrease in expenditure for dormitory and class room space as most of the tutoring happens via internet. However, the argument can be considered veracious if the three questions are answered.

Firstly, the infrastructure data about the universities are not shared. What if the Humana University has huge buildings constructed all over the campus ? This would in turn demands for a amply number of workers to keep it tidy and also the surroundings need to be serene which would be crying out for more gardeners to keep it intact. Also the salaries have to be paid to the tutors if they employed the best they would have to pay handful to uphold them otherwise they would select an alternative with lucrative offer. If this is considered a fact then it would furthermore weaken the argument.

Secondly, the ranking of Humana University is not mentioned. Even if the university provides online classes what is the credence that students would register in this particular one ? There might be outstanding colleges out there offering copious online courses with the best tutors around the would. This would stymie the chances of students enrolling courses in Humana and opt for another colleges. There might be courses which students are in need of and popular in the booming market and absence of these courses in the curriculum. This when considered would undermine the argument.

Lastly, the fee for online courses are not considered. What if the Humana bestow courses which are costlier than other universities ? No one would choose a course with exorbitant prices while they are getting the best for a far less price. Many other universities are offering discounts and concessions for merit students and also for those below poverty line. This would never lead to hindrance of the budget and even more mitigate the chances in return leading to more budget deficit. If this taken into account would furthermore makes the argument fragile.

To conclude, the argument is flawed with various unwarranted assumptions. The argument can only be considered viable if author provides answers and more evidence to these misleading questions.