"Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, most likely because instruction in the online programs takes place via the Internet. In contrast, over the past three years, enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow, and the cost of maintaining buildings has increased along with our budget deficit. To address these problems, Humana University will begin immediately to create and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni. We predict that instituting these online degree programs will help Humana both increase its total enrollment and solve its budget problems."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The argument mentions that the Humana University is suffering from enrollment to grow and that the cost of maintaining the buildings has increased. The author compare his university with the Omni University because he saw that, at Omni University, the online degree programs increased by 50 percent and the expenditure for dormitory and classroom space has decreased, due to online instructions taking place via Internet. Therefore, the author, president of Humana University, wants to solve its problem by actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni. However, it is easy to see that the argument suffer from several fallacies in its assumptions.

To begin with, the author mentions that Omni University showed a significant decrease in expenditure for dormitory and classroom space because of its online instructions but by mentionning Omni , the author should explain why did he choose this university to compare with because, expect the facts that I mentionned earlier, there is no other informations about this university and where is it located. It may be possible that the school showed a decrease in classroom spaces and an increase in the online programs just because they are obligated to do it like that and maybe they don't have enough money to provide enough classroom for student. Moreover, this Omni University can be a type of "erasmus" universiy where students can travelled a lot, thus, they observed that classroom spaces are not useful anymore and that is why they provide more online programs.

In addition, by not provinding any informations about this Omni and Humana schools, it is possible that Omni is located in a small town where there is less choice of other schools to go and maybe the Humana University is located in a big city with many others schools and thus the author should compare his school to another with the same characteristics.

Last but not least, the author mentions that if they promote online degree programs, the Humana University will increase enrollment and solve the problem of budget deficits. However, even if Humana do promotite onlinde degree programs , it doesn't mean that students will go directly there and hence, Humana will have all its problems solve.

Overall, the argument is far form forceful enough to persuade that promoting actively online degree programs like those at Omni University, will solve the enrollment and budget problem of Humana University.