Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

The author states that inoculations against cow flu should not be routinely administered due to a small possibility a person could die as a result of the inoculations. This should be scrutinised because certain information is needed before such a position can be taken.

Firstly, the author states that there is a possibility of death occurring through the administration of such inoculations, yet he offers no evidence of such recorded deaths. There could be a possibilty that people who were routinely administered such inoculations died from other causative agents which could be hereditary or natural causes. The demography of the region where the inoculations were made and which serves as the basis for this conclusion was made is needed. The age range of people administered the inoculations is also needed. As well as other prevalent diseases in the area or hereditary diseases and illnesses in the administered patients. Basically the health records of such patients is needed.

Secondly, the author offers no evidence of the degree or percentage of deaths linked to the routine administration of the cow flu innoculations. If there is indeed a correlation between the two, it could be quite negligible. A patient could have a higher chance at survival than death leading from the administration of the cow flu inoculations.

Thirdly, the author contends that "many lives might be saved if the inoculations against cow flu were administered to all people where the disease is detected" yet offers no viable alternative to the routine administration of the cow flu inoculations. Coupled with the fact that no viable alternative is provided, the degree of effectiveness of any other method in comparison to the cow flu inoculations is not provided by the author.

Finally, the author might indeed have a reason or cause for worry from these inoculations, but except all these questions are definitively answered, it is difficult to agree with assertion of the author that this is the best alternative going forward.