Over the past two years,the number of shoppers in central plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically.Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza.Thus , we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza.If the skateboarding is prohibited here,we predict that business in central plaza will return to its previously high levels.

The author here states that the number of shoppers in central plaza are decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding hase increased and according to the store owners the decrease in business is due to the skateboard users. also, there has been increase in amount of litter and vandalism in plaza therefore the store owners want skateboarding to be prohibited in central plaza. However, there are certain flaws in the argument of the store owners.

Firstly the store owners are not very clearly able to suggest that the increase in the litter and vandalism in central plaza is mainly because of the skateboard users , there can be many other reasons for these. also it can’t be said pretty surely that the reductions in the shoppers visiting central plaza is due to issues of litter and vandalism. there can be many other reasons like attractive discounts or better quality of products available to the shoppers leading to these decreament.

The other flaw is that whether there has been accurate analysis done by the shop owners about other factors which affect there sale. like I said above there can be many reasons which affect the sales and have the shop owners researched in-depth about those factors. Probably it could have happened that the quality of the products have been because of fierce compitition around or maybe the products have become obsolete and are not upto the needs of the customer, All these can also adversely affect the sales.

Lastly I would like to conclude that there are certain flaws in the store owners letter like the role of the skateboard users in problems of litter and vandalism is not adequaetly defined and also the store owner needs to ensure that the other factors which affect the shoppers have not changed in the last two years.