To serve the housing needs of our students,Buckingham college should build a number of new dormitories.Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years.consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham.

The director of the student housing at buckingham college says that to meet the housing needs of students the college should build new dormitories. also, since college enrollment is growing and by trends it would double in 50 years making existing space inadequate. The director also reasons that the average rent of appartments in town has rised and the unaffordable rents of the houses will attract students to enroll at buckingham college.However there are certain flaws in the director’s argument.

The first flaw in the director’s argument is that he has not stated clearly what percentage of students are not the residents of the local town. The director argues that the number of students enrolling in the college would increase but can he predict what percantage of those would be from different town.there might be a case were the number of students enrolling will increase but the number of students requiring dormitories might decrease or remain constant because most of the enrolled students are localiets.

Secondly the author states that the average rent in the town has increased but he needs to make an accurate research about rents in nearby areas of the college.Whatif the rents in the nearby areas of the college are constant? also, if there is increase in average rents are they providing any extra facilities which could attract the students ? Now, the director also needs to take into consideration what will be the rents of the newly build attractive dormitories and what all facilities are they going to provide.Possibly if the rents of new dormitories are less but the basic requirements are compromised the students won’t be attracted .Other than these the director reasons that the number of students would double in 50 years which is a long time, there cannot be planning done for these long time period as you never know which factors might come into picture, he needs to plan considering next 10-15 years.

Lastly I would like to conclude that the director’s has certain flaws and he needs to perform an accurate analysis about things like number of non-residential students which may enroll,rents and the facilities in the nearby housing and prepare a plan for a comparatively shorter time period.Finally, after these is done the college would be in a state to decide about building new dormitories.