"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

In the paragraph, the author sees that reviving their TV channel's late-night news' original coverage sectional times would help increasing their viewers number and would also check the loss of TV adverting income since . While in fact, the author has buit his predection onto a weak assumption which needs further evidence to confirm the efficiancy of his claim.

First, regarding the decline in advertising contracts, the authos should have considered the presence of factors other than veiwers complains. For example, since TV channels are growing up rapidly in the era of breaking-news, competetive channels with more viewers and less cost may be the reason behind the surging in numbers of local businesses' deals with this channel. Other potential reasons might be that businesses themselves are losing weight in markets.

Second, when examining the claim carefully, we can notice that the author have mentioned that the comlplaints were focused on their shortage of coverage of local news and weather, however, no sentence states that the number of viewers has fallen down along with the complaints. This strongly weakens the argument as it suspend the relationship which links losing advertising revenues and viewrs' overall number.

Moreover, TV channels' advertising materials are not viewed during the night only, further, most of the companies make full-day contracts with the owners to show their advertisment all the day long with the agreeable intervals.

In conclusion, the argument could be taking seriously and would have a better sense of judgment with more evidence such as considering other factors playing the role the decline of advertising revenues and having a better insight over the number of views that may not be affected along with the complains, as well as widening their view to examine the state of the advertises which belongs to the businesses mentioned.