Prompt: “’The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.’ Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.”

It is well-known that young people compromise that vast majority among the caltural groups in most of the countries. Youth as well are the future of the development in the variety of fields, so, huge efforts should be directed towards empowering their attitudes and preparing them to be able to face any upcoming issues. But in fact, it is veru contentious to consider this preparation environment whether to focus on being cooperative or competitive. Personally, I definitly agree that young people should consentrate on treating others as mates rather than competitors.

First of all, the sense of cooperation creates a further sense of responsibility towards problem solving and its effect on the countries they belong to or serve in. To illustrate, company X where employees work together as a family would direct their efforts towards creating the best product for the sake of perfection and would also distribute the duties to make sure everyone does his certain job completely. While company B where empolyees work under competition would face really hard times when requiring a cooperation to solve a specific obsticle, because each one of the employees would think seperatly and this would not lead to a collective strong desicion as a result.

Additionally, cooperation and teamwork does indeed makes a great apportunity for a comfortable atmosphere to arise. After all, when love exists, the levels of eagerness to work surge. For example, in an experimental study conducted in Jordan during the previous 5 years, results have shown a strong positive relationship between the satisfication workers in 35 different companies in the field of industry, and the levels of success.

To sum up, some people think that it is better to train young people to work under cooperative conditions and others believe that instilling them in competition attitudes is better. I believe that no matter how competitive the fields of industry and leadership in any given country, it is better to instill the sense of teamwork and cooperation in our future leaders and workers, since cooperation creates a good sense of responsibility and the perfect working atmosphere to work in, while the feelings of competitions creates a charged atmospheres and a less sense of responsibility instead.