Governments should focus on solving the immediate problems of today rather than on trying to solve the anticipated problems of the future.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Some countries tend to concentrate on finding solutions for the current problems it faces, while others create strategies for the upcoming expected issues rather than focusing their full attention on today’s concerns. I totally believe that advantages of paying attention to today’s problem outweigh the cons.

First, by looking persistently for solutions and keys to overcome the obstacles its countries are going through, governments are in fact check the growth of many problems which may be built upon these issues. For example, when government X provided the problem of water resources shortage, it had definitely studied the problem of growing demands on those sources and the pollution they face. Hence, government X decided to control today’s scenarios that can some day impact the surging of the future issue of having a shortage in water.

Additionally, it is better for governments to solve real problems. In other words, future issues are a matter of anticipation rather than certainty. While current problems are weighted and can be seen thoroughly, one cannot be so sure whether thinking of the upcoming problems is actually worth it since it is based on assumptions.

Some may argue that is it more thorough to see the whole picture of the predicted problem because it is too late to think of perfect solutions for today’s. In the other hand, time indeed does pass very quickly which may make us lose the control over both today’s and tomorrow’s issues when only focusing on the current problems, but this would never be the outcome when government takes both today’s and future’s problems as one chain and correlates them together, since no one national problem can arise without having introductory cases.

To sum up, I believe that today’s problems are the flame to those anticipated to happen next, at least on a national basis. So, focusing official’s energy on the current problems will for sure prevent them from creating other problem. This is better than wasting time and resources on assumptions base on real-time issues that can be solved instead.