Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

The argument is based on assumptions that we are exactly similar to our ancestors and there is no further development or mutation occured in all those years, so what was fit for our ancestors is still fit for us. There are many evolvement of human morphology in all these years, which resulted in changing food habits and digestion process so it is not valid to compare 20th century of humans which their ancestors food habbits and metabolism.

Nowadays with techical advancement people are less involved in physical activities as machines are there to do so, which ultimately results in bad metabolism. Assumptions would be only valid when the whole environment of our ancestors and present scenario is similar. The argument also fails when it is assumed that only bone broth soup is responsible for their good health.there could be other reasons which could lead to better metabolic and inflammatory diseases.

Apart form bone broth soup what else the used to take in their diet hold equal importance while deciding its advantages and what are their daily activities which affects metabolism should be stated. skeptics point is also based on some assumption that ingested cartilage directly affects knees or elbows without taking in account all the effect of eating bone broth soup, directly comming on effects on brain health is unfair because without a good healthy body one can't improve healthy brain. the Argument is based on assumptions which need to be elaborated by providing more detail information circumscribed reasons for this observation.