Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

The above arguments fails to provide any practical evidence of the topic it is trying to argue upon. It just tries to resemble the way people used to live centuries ago and their diets instead of pointing out the current situations.

The writer fails to give any real life example who have observed the effects of the diets which were followed thousands of years ago. Considering the time differences there are huge number of changes related to how people eat and perform their chores. Genetics have evolved us to adapt to the changing environments and it is impossible for anyone to follow the routine or habits of our ancestors who used to have a complete different routine.

Comparing the effects of such diets to today's world doesn't mean that the same effects might be observed by the people of today's world. There have been considerable amount of changes both mentally and physically about how people live today and how they used to live thousands of years ago. It might be possible that in today's world eating such diets may give rise to a number of disease which then were easily digested by our ancestors.

Even as of today, diet might have alternate options such as vegans, instead of just depending on animals for their nutrients. Also writer believes that they might be health-promoting, but is not confident about in which ways or also do not provide an insight on how and what do they contain per gram weight of such bones.

Also based on above argument, it might be true that as compared to today's lifestyle which only consists of diets which include huge amounts of calories and carbs, ancestral diets methods might seem to add some protein and other essential nutrients. But it seems to be contradictory that emulating the way they ate might solve our day to day problems or illness.

At the end I would like to conclude by saying that instead of just believing in something based on assumptions and claims, people should focus on following a healthy diet which suits them based on their lifestyles. As far as above argument is considered, writer must explicitly specify the exact figures or some practical examples to prove his point that adapting to such Paleo diets might reduce illness and promote healthy environments.