A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

The argument states that as a result of profused complaints from the customers using one particular product to feed their pets, that particular company recalled an aggregate of 4 million pounds of stock for testing. And found no chemical which would be harmful to any pet. This is not at all an ingenious act, this is definitely a suspectable conclusion considering the reasoning provided to it. There will be a myriad chances possible, as many pets consuming this particular product are being physically tormented.

The argument doesn't provide many details such as are those pets belong to the same locality or organization, or what the chances that there might be a pet flu got viral out there, or it also doesn't provide whether has anything in common with their physicality, such as breed, type of food it consumes, etc. Considering one of the possibilities is that the pets, anguished from different sorts of illnesses are from different regions, the basic check of chemicals used may not be sufficient. Because all tests either fassai or any other food organizations do are based on the previous data. For example, as any food corporation knows that dogs show allergic reactions to an excessive amount of unsaturated sugars, so they test for the number of unsaturated sugars used in that particular product. Here, as pets from different regions got affected by physical illnesses, they need to start their testing from the pets and then come to a conclusion on what specific type of material is causing this kind of allergic abstainments in those pets. And then test for that particular type of material in the pet food.

If there is any chance of a pet flu outbreak in wider regions of the organization, the organization responsible for pet healthcare must be taking action on the basis of raising complaints observed in any form of media or social media groups. Then the cure might as well be decided by that responsible healthcare group of people. If the data is a little more explicit considering more data and scenarios then the solution will be abridging the implicit nature.

In sum, I not only find both the argument and reasoning a bit artful but also given the probability of many possibilities, I absolutely urge for any more specific data to be provided to take any action or come to any conclusion. Until then declaring that the pet food production company's absolvement is unacceptable and it shows a perfect ineptness with regards to rudimentary knowledge of consequences visualized. And as many say the accused remain guilty until proven in the presence of any responsible court system