Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The prompt suggests that Pirouettes Ballet School is one of the most reputed dance schools in Elmtown. Pirouettes Ballet School has helped many of its students become great dancers and get recruited in some of the top dance companies. These are the evidences given by the prompt to suggest that every child should go to this school. I do not agree with this suggestion and would like to discuss three questions to verify these facts and decide whether the arguments are reasonable.

Firstly, the author says that Pirouettes Ballet School should be the ideal school for every child since they specialize in dancing subjects. I would like to ask if this school provides any other subjects in its curriculum apart from dancing? If some students are interested in sciences, economics or literature would this school be as effective as its dancing subjects counterparts? For instance, maybe most of the Elmtown students are interested in dancing but few (approximately around 20-30 students) are interested in fields apart from dancing, then will this school be as efficacious as the dance programmes. Therefore, this question is integral for the author's statement to hold true.

Secondly, the author says that Pirouettes Ballet School is the best dance school in Elmtown. So there could be a possibility that there are some world renowned dance schools which are not in Elmtown but in a nearby city. Maybe that school could be one of the topmost ranked dancing schools in the world and have even better qualified teachers and plethora of job opportunities. For instance, there could be a better school in the neighboring city there is a highly esteemed dancing university which has teachers who are world famous because of their achievements in this dancing field, extensive curriculum which provides internships to get job experience and give more opportunities than Pirouettes Ballet School to get more lucrative jobs at the top dance companies. Therefore, the lack of evidence weakens the authors arguments.

Thirdly, there is Pirouettes Ballet School, the name itself which suggests that they could only be teaching one form of dance, Ballet to their students. Perhaps the students were only becoming proficient in Ballet dancing and not other cultural dance or fusion dance forms. Maybe by limiting their teaching to only Ballet Dance form they were limiting the opportunities of the students and putting up a fallacious reputation of the best dancing school. For example, the students due to their limited skills of Ballet dance would only apply to top companies which specialise in Ballet. This would prove baneful for their career as they are confined to certain jobs which could be few in number.

Therefore we see, that there a number of loopholes in this argument and there are questions which the author needs to answer otherwise the conclusion drawn would fall apart or could tantamount to unrealised ramifications.