Re-elect Adams. and you will be voting for proven leadership in improving the state's economy. Over the past year alone, 70 percent of the state's workers have has increases in their wages, 5000 new jobs have been created, and six corporations have located their headquarters here. Most of the respondents in a recent poll said that they believed that the economy is likely to continue to improve if Adams is re-elected. Adams's opponent, Zebulon, would lead our state in the wrong direction, because Zebulon disagrees with many of Adams's economic policies.

The author's argument makes two assertions; first, it argues that the people should reelect adams as he has worked towards improving states economy. furthermore author also adds that over the past year there have been increases in the wages by 70 percent, 5000 new jobs have been created and six corporations have located their headquarters here. The author also adds as evidence the response of people in the recent conducted poll in which the author says that the people believe that the economy is likely to improve if adams is reelected. The author further also states about adams opponent , zebulon, would lead the state in wrong direction. although the underlying issue certainly has merit but because of faulty assumption , vague language the author's argument is unsubstantiated and deeply flawed . some of the flaws in the authors argument are as follows.

To begin with, the author assumes that the there is some correlation between adams work and the increase in the states economy . The assumptions that the author has made are flawed because there are no proofs based on the statement the author has made . For example , we can consider that the increase in the salary and the number of jobs is because of the per worker work hours decreasing in the state so the corporation had to employ more workers to get the same job done . Moreover the author adds that six corporation headquarters have shifted to the state but after stating that the author does show any relation or data regarding the adams work and the headquarters shifting . For Instance if the reason behind the headquarters shifting to state was that the trade or the important meeting were taking place near by the state and the state being discussed was the center point of the trade for the country.

Secondly, the author while stating the polls result fails in stating the no of respondents involved in the survey . For example, if there were only 100 respondents involved in the survey with a city population being 100 times the number involved in the survey, it would weaken authors claim and would prove the survey false as the number of people involved were less as compared to the population of the state. The number of people would rather help us in understanding the poll being a generalized decision or a decision of some 100 people.

Thirdly, the author makes a statement that adam's opponent, Zebulon, would lead the state in the wrong direction as Zebulon disagrees with many of adam's economic policies. This statement is seriously flawed because the author is giving such a strong statement with no data proving that statement. For example, if Zebulon has some economic policies that are really better than those of adams policies. then the statement that the author has made will be flawed.

although as written the argument is categorically unconvincing, the author could strengthen his position if he actually would have done some comparisons between the economic policies of the contenders for the post . furthermore if the author would have added the actual reasons showing that there is causation between the wages and number of jobs increasing, corporations shifting to the state . if he had also added some statistical information regarding the survey, then the arguments reasoning could have been significantly improved . however, without these changes, the argument is implausible and the reasoning flawed.

In the conclusion, the author presents an interesting but flawed argument. he has failed to consider the factors have a significant bearing on the claims. Had the author presented the data mentioned above the argument would have been persuasive. As it stands however the authors argument is too weak to be true . Hence, I remain unconvinced.