"In a recent survey of college graduates, 90 percent agree that participating in an internship increased their chances of finding a job after graduation, but last year, only 40 percent of Linford`s graduating art students had completed an internship. SkyDesigns, located in nearby Linford City, is the perfect company for students to intern with for a number of reasons: They offer internships in all of their departments, so every student is sure to find work that they are interested in. Additionally, their internships offer flexible working hours. Finally, Skyway Designs is known for being one of the best in the design business, as over 80 percent of businesses in Linford City have used the services of Skyway Designs for their design needs. Given the vital role that work experience plays in a student`s success after graduation, we recommend that our art department require all art students to complete an internship with Skyway Designs before graduation."

The letter recommends art department to requre all art students to complete an internship with Skyway Designs before graduation. To support his conclusion, he cited various pieces of evidence. Although these pieces of evidence appear to bolster the argument, a meticulous analysis will show otherwise. So to make the argument more sound and persuasive, the author need to cite the following specific pieces of evidences.

First of all, the author presumes that Sky Designs is the only company in the city which offer internships in all of their departments. Perhaps, there might be other companies in the city which also offer interships in all of their departments. In this case, this suggestion doesn't hold water. Possibly, there might be other companies which has better learning environment than Sky Designs. One the other hand, the writer assumes that those student who are seeking for internship, they care about the flexibility of time. Possibly, the students may not care about the flexibility of time.

Second of all, the author has supposed that the location of the Sky Designs is favourable to all of the internship seeker. May be the location of a Sky Designs is not suitable for the students. Additionally, the author presumes the availability of the public transportation to the location ot Sky Designs is good or all of the student have their own private vehicles to commute. It is possible that despite the excellency of the company, there may not be good means to go regularly there.

Third of all, the author presumes that all of the students wants to be employed after their graduation. Possibly, the students wants to start their own business rather than being employed in a company. If it was the case, then the author's recomendation is unwarranted.

In sum, ther author's recommendation would be more persuasive if he had cited the above specific pieces of evidence. Without these pieces of evidence, I cannot convinced with the writer's conclusion.