Governments officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve.

The writer contends that government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve. I strongly agree with the author's contention.

First of all, there are many kinds of people in the society, some are aboveboard whereas some are deceitful. When the government officials carry out the will the people they serve without questioning, its is okay when the people are honest and straightforward, but what is the situation when the people they serve are not honest. For instance, suppose I work in a government office, suddenly a citizen came and ask to make a counterfeit document for him, if I do his task without questioning what will happen? Perhaps I will be fired if the authority took a look about the counterfeit document. One the other hand, this might not be the only case, it is a unethical task itself.

Second of all, government officials are the worker's of the government, they have to carry out any task accoriding to the government's rule and regulations, before joining the government service they had to take a oth that they will perform the task under the government's rule and regulations. In the working place, some people may tell them to carry out the task according to the government rules and regulations, however some people might order them to do those task which are out of the government rules and regulations. In such case, this reccommendation might be a grave mistake.

Third of all, in my point of view, any government officials should obey the rules of the government. Before carry out any task that the people have given to them, they need to rely on their own judgment, and they have to decide whethere it is under the law or not. If they execute the tsk in this way, the rules of law can be established within a country easily.

In conclusion, the author's assertion is absolutely correct, carrying out the will of the people they serve unquestioningly might be the great mistake. Possibly, it has huge probability to go such task out of the law. Hence, because of the consequence that might happen as described above, I strongly agree with the writer's claim.