"Several factors indicate that radio station KNOW should shift its programming from rock-and-roll music to a continuous news format. Consider, for example, the number of older people in our listening area has increased dramatically, while the total number of our listeners has recently declined. Also, music stores in our area report decreased sales of recorded music. Finally, continuous news stations in neighboring cities have been very successful, and a survey taken just before the recent election shows that local citizens are interested in becoming better informed about politics."

The argument topic states that it is needed to change the current trend of the program, traditional folk music is important to the future time. This seems to be simple and easy going idea but in fact, that is not easy as described by this prompt. The assumption are not completely cogent. Author makes the one issue that is current critics that was published in local newspaper. In addition, author cast on doubt about the future of station. Moreover, this memorandum based on another assumption that about the some complains.

To begin with, generally publishers of the newspaper seeking to attract the readers' attraction. In this sense, sometime they forget their duty and hurts the other reputation. It is not totally persuasive. For instance, in our country Nepal newspaper loss their reputation because same news interpreted by the different critics with different views. At that some critics fail to judge the important and right point. Perhaps station manager unable to take the right knowledge of the station.

Secondly, Future of the station determine the modern concept. Today's generation follow the modern songs, Latino and world music. In this situation, why complaints are come from listeners? Author says few complaints are come. All other are still happy with this change. This change also come from the valuable discussion with the listeners and station manager. Still many supporters are favor with this change.

Finally, some complaints are minor. There is no any work which has no complaint. It is needed to forget the trivial things while making decision. Station manager only can take their suggestion but not necessary to change the big issue. If many complaints are come daily, only after then he can think about the changing policy. Still he has many time to take response from listeners.

In conclusion, it is not needed to change the current program, these assumptions made by researchers are not persuasive. These are totally groundless. In order to make the secure future, it is needed to take new data from clients. It is best, while take the direct conversation from the listeners. For this research, station can conduct one special program to take suggestion. It is easy and simple for them.