In a study of the music listening preferences of Hollyland residents conducted by the University of Sunnyland most respondents listed their favorite type of music as country However another study indicated that in Hollyland the most frequently downloaded

The author of the above statement proposes that, in a study conducted in Hollyland by University of Sunnyland that the residents of the place were asked to choose their favourite music were most of them opt for country. But, a survey conducted in the same country regarding the most downloaded song, they found it to be most popular genre. So, when we look close into the given statement, the proofs provided by the author are not sufficient to corroborate the statement and they are also not logical.

Firstly, the author of the statement does not provided the proof about the areas or the habits people follow were those two survey’s were conducted. Because depending on the areas were people are living the music habits may change. Also, the music habits depends on the type of people living there. For instance, in our country south Indians mostly prefer mass music over melody but north Indians attract towards melody and pop. So, the author must have examined the statement properly and then might have come up with the conclusion.

Secondly, the stated notion also does not tell us about the people who have voted their favourite music are male or female. The gender plays a vital role in terms of music because male listeners might get attracted towards fast beat songs and where as women might not. Not only gender, favouite music also depends on the mood of the person and in what situation he is. Therefore, the author must have explored more about this variables and specifying the gender would have supported his statement.

Thirdly, the author did not supply information about the year of conduct of the survey. In terms of music, people’s mind always changes every year when a new album releases. So, specifying the year of conduct of the survey might have added extra support to the statement. The author also assumes that the people of Hollyland are not faithful towards their music habits. The author, without exploring the necessary things should not blame people because when the first survey was conducted, a new album might have released and people might have got attracted to it. When the second survey was conducted people might have changed their opinion towards other type of music.

At last, the hypothesis provided by the author seems to be insufficient to support the argument stated and also there are many unexplored variables were the author must answer many questions which remained unclear. Without assuming, the author might have come up with the supportive proofs to corroborate and to make the statement coherent.