SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

The argument presented bases it's conclusion on incomplete and logically incoherent assumptions. It has not been clearly explained how assumptions stated here like lower taxes and uncomfortability with urban environment make a move to Corporateville the best decision. There can be a number of fields in which Middlesburg may outperform Corporateville.

First and foremost recent surge of homeowers has been given a major factor driving this move. However it is unclear what kind of corporation SuperCorp is. If it deals directly with customers and needs to be in a place with burgeoning population, the Corporateville move may be a good idea. However it can very well be a company that needs other things nearby such as proximity to urban facilities which are provided in an urban environmnet, in which SuperCorp already is. Corporateville may very well be a place where property has recently become cheaper and people are investing in homes without actually caring to live there. Moreover there may already be a large number of homeowners in Middlesburg.

It may be infered, but is never stated that Middlesburg is more towards the bucolic side. So, people prefering to live in a non urban area may yet end up in another concrete jungle. The statistics of the survey that was conducted have not been given clearly. It is unknown weather the survey included majority of the employees or just one's from a particular department. It can be the case that those happy and fulfilled never bothered to give the survey.

A region with lower taxes may not provide the same kind of ameneties to its residents as the region with heigher taxes. Corporateville may have lower taxes but the base cost of certain things there may be heigher. Middlesburg may be providing free or cheaper education and healthcare. Apart from this, there is no direct connection between safety and lower tax rates. A place with enormous tax rates may provide a much safer environment than a place with hight tax rates.

Overall the conclusion is based on very few factors and the factor that are indeed presented do not make a strong case. Therefore it is not be wise to draw such a strong conclusion from these weak assumptions.