Since those issues of Newsbeat magazine that featured political news on their front cover were the poorest-selling issues over the past three years, the publisher of Newsbeat has recommended that the magazine curtail its emphasis on politics to focus more exclusively on economics and personal finance. She points to a recent survey of readers of general interest magazines that indicates greater reader interest in economic issues than in political ones. Newsbeat's editor, however, opposes the proposed shift in editorial policy, pointing out that very few magazines offer extensive political coverage anymore.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The following issue happened with publisher of Newsbeat magazine. Author made conclusion that, issue of Newsbeat magazine featured political news on front cover were poorest selling and it's emphasis on politics to focus more exclusively on economics and personal finance. There are several question need to be asked by author before making any conclusion.

Firstly, author state that since issues of Newsbeat magazine that featured political news on front cover were poorest sale. The emphasis to be changed to more focus on economics and personal finance. Author need to ask question, what are situation happened in last three years? The author need to data of sales, so that he compares the sales of last three year from previous year. Suppose if the sales reduced from 1000 to 800, its not poorest sales.

Secondly, author state that survey of readers of general interest magazine that indicates greater reader interest in economic issues than in political ones. Author need ask question, how survey reliable? In addition to this, author mention that, readers of general interest magazine shows more interest in economical issues. It's not necessarily with Newsbeat magazine reader, they have their different view. Author need to confirm that, those who are surveyed are business person. It possibility that, those are business person and are more interested in economical news.

Thirdly, author put point that considering all aspect, Newsbeat editor opposes the proposed shift in editorial policy, pointing out that few magazines offer extensive political coverage any more. Author need to ask question that, whether Newsbeat editor really gathered information so that they are more extensive? It is possibility that they have not survey of all magazine but considering only few magazine company and on that basis they concluded that they are one of among those who put extensive political coverage.

To sum up with all, author need to ask several question before making any conclusion. There are several question which need to be answered then only argument become strengthen.