Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an observation-centered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. Recently another anthropologist, Dr. Karp, visited the group of islands that includes Tertia and used the interview-centered method to study child-rearing practices. In the interviews that Dr. Karp conducted with children living in this group of islands, the children spent much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. Dr. Karp decided that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture must be invalid. Some anthropologists recommend that to obtain accurate information on Tertian child-rearing practices, future research on the subject should be conducted via the interview-centered method.

Although the argument seems to be persuasive, it makes number of unwarranted assumptions. basically it cites several instances of poor reasoning and ill-defined terminology.The author makes the unwarranted assumptions by citing two approaches. The author distorts the view of the situation by manipulating the facts and by providing weak examples. Taken as a whole the unstated assumptions render the argument highly suspect. Indeed, if the assumptions do not hold true, then the argument totally falls apart. Therefore the argument regarding the two approaches might fall apart. The argument basically states that one approached used has many flaws as the result shown is not accurate that is observation-centered approach and the another approach used provides the better germane result that is interview-centered method.

First the argument readily cites that approach used by the a noted anthropologist Dr field was an observation-centered approach to study Tertian culture he founds the result that the children were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents as this approach was done twenty years ago but today as the process was conducted by Dr karp he found the result that the children spent much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. The argument would have been more convincing if author would have provided some evidence regarding this statement.

secondly, it is cited in argument that the approach of observation-centered was done Twenty year ago and at that time conditions would been different as compared to today’ s life-style of humanbiengs at that time everyperson were more gregarious as today so it would have posssible that children were been renderd by entire village this claim of children spent much more time talking about their biological parents would have been more convincing if have been provided with some strong evidence.

Finally the author claims that the Dr karp visited the island and got something different result as compared to the Dr fields analysis. As it can been cited that the Drfield visited only Tertia Island and Dr krap visited the group of the Island which included the Tertia island it might been more convincing if author would have been provided with more evidence regarding the visited Island, there might have been chance of children would have talked about their biological parents and the approach used by the dr karp was something different as used by the Dr fields approach. So to bolster it further, the author must provide with concrete evidence perhaps by reliable detailed analysis.

In conclusion, it is difficult to support the authors recommedation based on the provided evidence . It could be considerably strengthened if author clearly mentioned all the pertinent facts.