Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an observation-centered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. Recently another anthropologist, Dr. Karp, visited the group of islands that includes Tertia and used the interview-centered method to study child-rearing practices. In the interviews that Dr. Karp conducted with children living in this group of islands, the children spent much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. Dr. Karp decided that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture must be invalid. Some anthropologists recommend that to obtain accurate information on Tertian child-rearing practices, future research on the subject should be conducted via the interview-centered method.

The author is trying to convey about a specific research that has been conducted by Dr. Field which was 20 years ago and a recent research by Dr. Karp, both the research are about children in Tertia being reared by entire village rather than biological parents. Through the authors tone it is easily figured out that Dr. Karp recent research falsifies Dr. Field reseach which was conducted way before. There is no clarification as to why now interview-centered method was being conducted.

The foremost reason as to why the author's view is under shadows is that the Dr. Field had conducted the research through observation-centered approach where else the current research is being conducted through interview-centered method. It should be the other way round that the research now should be through observation-centered approach so as to findout what was missing or in valid in Dr. Field theory. Also it can be different answer for the person who is randomly selected for the interview, thus it is necessary to formulate a group of specific individual that are acustomed to rearing have have been reared by the entire village.

To further lucid things,it is also told that children talked about their biological parents than about other adults does not provide a strong evidence to the fact that Dr. Field's research was false. Infact Dr. Field had done a obsevation-centered approach which was surveying, observing no of people and noting down thing which were common, thus it is more valid that an interview-centered approch.

However, it is also told that some anthropologists recommend to obtain accurate information but are not willing or eager to find out thus it can not be assured that there will be a research conducted for sure. It is even recommended by a few anthropologists and not most of them are interested. Also the time gap between second research is 20 years so it clearly justifies that there are only a few people who are seriously interested into finding out about the Tertian child-rearing practices.

To clear things, if further research on the subject is conducted via the interview-centered method than it would simply be as the one done by Dr. Karp before. The outcome would be similar and the thing that would matter the most about the research that is finding out that are children reared by an entire village would not even have a true outcome as the people being interviewed will still tell the same story again. The reality will still not be disclosed, it would just be liking scribbling over a written paper again.