Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with

To know whether children in Tertia are reared by an entire village but not by their biological parent,

May not be fully come to the conclusion, the study doesn’t put hay on many of the parameters.

To come to the conclusion we have to look into few others aspect as well, which are:

Firstly, Dr Field has this observation near about twenty years ago, this may be true that time but may not be now. In twenty years lot of things changed, the child, Rakesh, who was six to seven year of age might have become a mature, debonair and responsible adult. In this childhood, he might have spend more time with the vicinity indigenes. Rakesh might have observed and felt bad, and he does not want the same thing to happen with his own child. As soon as Rakesh became a father, we wanted to spend more time with the child, playing around, talking and doing some useful household work. So the generation gap of twenty years might have change the trend in the village of tertia.

Secondly, The author, say that children spend more talking about their biological parent, that does not mean they are spending time with their parents, they might be talking to the other people about their parents because they know each and every thing about their parents, they live with parents see every day morning and evening. Moreover, there is a high chance of possibility that children are studying in the boarding school, they are missing there parents and sharing there talk with the close friend. This trend might be not present twenty years ago, that studies were not given too much importance, there might shift in trend here as well.

Thirdly, the Dr.field has only stated about the Tertia island no the vicinity islands. So the new method is also taking place in vicinity of the Tertia island where the conclusion might be different.

Due to the above stated reason I think that the interviewed –centered method that the graduate students are using to know the trend may get the accurate result but may be different result.There are lots of other parameters on which this argument depends on without looking into all the other parameters this argument is mooted