A recent survey of 250 adults between the ages of 30 and 45 showed an association between the number of hours adults spend online each day and self-reporting of symptoms commonly associated with depression. The survey found that adults who spend 30 hours or more online each week were twice as likely as others to report that they "frequently" had trouble concentrating. Of adults who reported spending more than 30 hours per week online, 20 percent also reported that they had felt "sad, down or blue" at least three times within the past month. These results suggest that spending too much time online is linked to depression and people who want to improve their well-being should strictly limit the time they spend online.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument claim that adult ranges between 30-45 spend more than 30 hour surfing online suffer from depression and feel melancholy. Stated in this way the argument failed to mention the several key reason, on which argument plausible be evaluated better.

Firstly, author failed mention the validity of the survey, whether the survey has been done by the renown company or not. while doing survey the population we take matter a lot. The more rife the population is the precise the ramification will be. The author fails to mention the genre of population as well. author just mentioned the 250 adults, we don't know whether its esoteric or rife. Changes are all the 250 adults are from Sports background, who don't like to sit on laptop for a long time.

Secondly, auther mentioned person who are spending more then 30 hours have a frequent trouble in concentration, frequent here is not the convincing. In order to support the argument author must be lucid and laconic while expressing his views. moreover, author doesn't mention the number people who spend the more than 30 hours online, So difficult to come to the conclusion that 20% who face problem is a high number. May be the chance are that only 10 persons sit more than 30 hours weekly, in this case, there will be only 2 person who feel sad, down and blue more. which is not a big number.To come we conclusion we need to have the proper analytical data, and adequate research is need.

At the last, Actual reason of the depression of the adult we don't know, Possibility is that the adult are suffering from lack of sleep or lack of calmness. In this the case of calm, the better solution is to do the meditation. Even we don't the other reason of the adults, In the week we have 24*7*7 hours, but only 30 hours are known in which adults are online what about the rest of the time. To make a precise discern we have to look into the proper schedule of each and every adult. moreover, we have to look into the diet aspect as well, whether th diet is full of protein and nutrition or not.

Due to the above mentioned reason the argument is unconvincing, we need the proper analysis before comin to the conclusion, till this open to moot.