The following was presented as part of a business plan by Apex Corporation.

"To answer the increased demand for artisan coffee, Apex Corporation is releasing a new line of coffee, "Gourmet Select." Apex Corporation will first introduce the coffee into major supermarkets, where it hopes word-of-mouth advertising will sustain sales. After a few months Apex Corp. will run an advertising campaign aimed at television and radio while simultaneously releasing the brand to several major chain restaurants. Based on this strategy, Apex Corporation hopes to make "Gourmet Select" one of the top sellers in the coffee market."

Apex Corporation has recently released the Gourment Select Coffee may not be the best selling coffee in the market due to the following reason mentioned below.

First of all many people are not aware about the "Gourment Select" coffee, so how will they order? People who come to major supermarket like only one kind of cofffee, and they order only those as we can see from the sales stat. There are very few people who come to major supermarket and taste different variety of coffee, majority of them are first timer or children. For them there are lots of different option available, So why will they order "Gaourment Select"? If by chance childeren or first timer order Gaourment select coffee their is the high chance they will not like beacause of the sour tast of coffee, this lead to the fall of word-of-mouth advertisement, or I can say negative tout.

Secondly, Apex corp. will run an advertising campaign aimed at television and radio may not be the right palce because now a day people spend alot of time in soical media and they have time to listen to radio or television, may be if they thought of online marking this may help.

Thirdly, people who listen radio are mostly of 50 plus ages, and they don't go to super market for the coffee, these people prepare their tea by themself. And advertisement for Gourment select coffee aired in radio channel which is not very famous due to money crunch, This advertisment does not reach to targeted audience.

Due to the above reason I think that the strategy that Apex corporation will not lead them to success. In order to get the best ouput they have to restatergise their stratergy it.Till then this is argument is open to debate.