of the two leading brands of automobiles launched in past year prancer cars are clearly more superior to the competing acer cars prancer cars boast aesthetically pleasing design and a fuel economy of 30kms per gallon in the past quarter alone 5000 prancer

The authors statement seems more of a sales pitch rather than an argument that is supported with examples ,relatable data or metrics to support his claim which is riffed with holes and assumptions.

Design is a very subjective topic and can change from individual to individual the author may find the design of prancer cars more aesthetically pleasing but it may not be the general truth. Even if the claims are true the more pleasing design to the eye may not be the best for practicality leading to the cars suffering from form over function. The aesthetic design could have major flaws like not clearly visible indicators, uncomfortable seats or driving position.

The 30km per gallon fuel economy boasted is not provided in comparison or as a relevant metric compared to the competitor. It could be possible that acer cars have higher economy and deliver real world fuel economy numbers that are very close to the claimed number where as prancer could not be delivering the number claimed in mundane driving conditions. This could also be the case if 2 very different cars with different engines is tested leading to range of values in real world fuel consumption of vehicles.

The performance of both cars cannot be predicted just based on the authors word of mouth that he test drove both brand of cars and found one more powerful metrics such as 0-100 kmph should be provided and even in gear acceleration time also help in predicting a cars performance. The acer cars negative review in the performance department may be due to its intended nature to save fuel rather than performance. This again comes down to what type of cars are being made by the 2 companies acer might be making daily commuter with more mileage and features leading to a lower performance as compared to prancers which may be making sports car.

What is considered affordable is based on the earning of the people and what is being offered is value for their money. Pacer cars being affordable as compared to acer cars is a baseless claim since we do not know the buyers of these products lets assume a rich guy wants a sports car with budget of 1,00,000 dollars he only finds prancer cars providing the offering where as a middle class employee wants a new car to drive to his office with budget of 10,000 will only be able to afford the cars made by acer.

Thus more details and further investigation regarding the claims made need to be presented to support the authors claims. In the current state they are weak and do not carry much weight to convince or provide a compelling case for the authors conclusion that "you buy a prancer car for superior performance at an affordable price.".