"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The writer of a letter has drawn conclusion based on disjoint set of information that Adams Realty is superior over Fitch Realty and if you want to sell your home quickly at better price, you should go to Adams Realty. To support his conclusion, the writer has provided statistical data and his/her own experience. However, there are certain loopholes in the writer's argument and evidence.

Firstly, in the letter, the writer has talked about only two leading real estate firms - Adams Realty and Fitch Realty. Here, the writer had not provided that how many real estate firms are there in the writer's town and on which bases he choose to compare these two real estate to prove his/her claim. Further, the writer compares real estate agents in these two firms and tries to prove that Adams Realty is better choice if you want to sell your house at a good price than Fitch realty. However, the writer failed to establish relation between the number of real estate agents in firm and selling price of home.

Secondly, the writer compares the last year revenue of Adams Realty and Fitch Realty. The writer states that the last year revenue of Adams' was twice as high as that of Fitch. Here, the writer has not provided any information that Adams' and Fitch's Realty are only selling old homes and not in other fields such as construction of new houses. Moreover, the writer suggest that the average price of home sales of Adams Realty is high compared to Fitch Realty, so you should use Adams Realty to sell your house. But, it is not necessary that average price of house sell by Adams' is high so the price of your house will also be high. Furthermore, the writer failed to provide any information about size of houses and area in which houses were located those are sold by Adams' and Fitch's firm.

Finally, the writer claims that homes listed with Adams sell faster than with Fitch's firm. To support his/her claim the writer provide his/her own personal experience. The writer states that ten year ago, it took more than four months to sell; and last year, it took only one month to sell house. There are many flaws in this statement. The demand of house might change over ten years. It may be possible that the demand of houses were fewer ten years ago compared to last year. Furthermore, the size, area and condition of house also different. So it is not good idea to compare those two houses.

In conclusion, the writer failed to support the claim that the Adams Realty is superior to Fitch Realty. The writer has provided unfair comparison of number of real estate agents and his/her own personal experience. In addition, the writer has provided only partial statistical data, which creates doubts in one's mind. Unless these doubts are resolved, it cannot be concluded that Adams Realty is superior to Fitch Realty.