94) The effectiveness of a country's leaders is best measured by examining the well-being of that country's citizens.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position

The effectiveness of a country's leaders is an individual ability that they have, while the administration of a country is a comprehensive solution made by the Government in most of the countries in the world. As my concern, the effectiveness of the country leaders is not well measured by the discovering the well-being of that country's citizens. The effective country leaders may not enhance the well-being of the country. Also, the well-being of the citizen may not reflect the high efficient leader of the country. I will address my views as below.

To begin with, effectiveness of the county's leaders is essential for the Government while the Government is made up with lots of people, even if the leader of the country is efficient enough, the group which excecute the policy that he made may still work slowly as the comoplicated procedures in the Government. Let's take China for example. Decades ago, Chinese people were very poor ,lots of us stil lived for surviving due to the starvation. At that time, our Chairman Mao was so effective that he had almost studied every places in China, that he left traces at nearly every city. Also he led the Government to operate for more than twenty years after the establishment of New CHina. However, the people were still poor and unliterated. That was not because of the low efficiency of the country , but , that was because the poor situation of New China.

On the other hand, the well-being of the citizens could not reflect the efficiency of the country leaders. Sometimes, they are the efforts of the people themselves or the local government.We should make clear of the cause of the happy life. Even in the most rich country in the world like Switserland, there are beggers who beggin for life. So the effectiveness may help them out of some trouble, but the well-being is anther case. People should mostly do it on their own. Or the Local government would lead the locals to run business in new ways.

Finally, the effectiveness of the country's leaders could be measured in lots of ways, I should admit the the well-being of the people is an important criterion while not the best way. In that in the Government, less meetings while more effective policies maybe the reflcetion of the efficeint leaders. From the perspect of the citizens, a bright future for them could also be a standard for the effective leaders as they made people see the hope of themselves.

In conclusion, we are not living in a perfect country, it is significant for the people to evaluate their political leaders in many fields including the effcetiveness, by this way ,the leaders would get to know how his work does and more important , what his/her people want.