In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The argument state that it is no longer possible to regard any living man or woman as a hero because the intensive media coverage. Although there are lots of figures once we thought as hero was exposed by the modern media, there are more hero, famous or unknown before the time, have been introduce to the public and hold up to their reputation they over time. As far as I'm concern, there is no reason to believe that it is impossible to regard any living person as a hero and, in fact, the new media has made more unsung hero to beable to be introduced to the public than ever before.

It common to believe that as the time goes by, any person, although he/she once was consider as a hero, would not lived up to their reputation. Although it is true for some people, there are true heros who have endured the test of time. The best example being the Captain "Sully" who landed the airplane safely on the Hudison river after the bird strike. After decades later, People found that he did not overwhelmed by the fame and reputation he received from the accident and continue pilot the airplane without any accidents until retirement. He is a true hero, who lives up to his reputation. In fact, there are more people who have already been widely known by the world, yet decide to live as a normal people and be the true hero of our time.

What is more, the intensive media coverage makes more unsang heros become known to the public. They may not have save hunders of lives like Captain "Sully" did, but they have become hero by preform their duty everyday and no one even realize how much they have sacrificed for the well-being of the society, such as power engineers who work on the power transimission line. they usually works at hundered feet above the ground every day just to make sure that the city can recieve electricity without interruption. The media coverage provides people with oppotunity to learn about their heroic act.

It is most importantly, the intense media coverage allows people to re-think the definishion of a hero. Brave man and woman who preforme heroic act all their live does exist, but the heroic behavior are far more common. With the media coverage, now we will know something like the teacher who saved their student during the earthquake, or a random joe who convence people not to conduct suciede. Some people may think these behavior doesn't means that they are hero, but, in my point of view, they are as much a hero as others because they can inspire more people to be kind.

In summary, the intensive media converage does not make it impossible to regard any living man or woman as a hero. In fact, the new media provides us with more means to learn about the heroic act people have done everyday.