All college and university students would benefit from spending at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Will studying abroad at least one semester in a foreign country fruitful? The answer is obvious. This will bring the dynamism and the sustainability of students on the new environments. While some may argue that the studying abroad for a semester will not actually benefit, but I agree with the topic of the issue.

Firstly, university students would be highly benefitted to know how the technology and the methodology of teaching is going on other than his/her country. This will help to bolster his ideas of understanding the same subject with different perspective. There is a provision for majority of the universities to transfer the student for semester to the foreign country. To clarify this, students from UAE university can get the idea of hydropower engineering with the lucid examples and field visit when he/she make transfer on a Nepali university.

Moreover, students when study a semester on abroad, then they can get familiar to the new environment, get to know new cultures and traditions. For example the western and the eastern cultures are quite different. Family is the first priority in the eastern society especially on the south Asian countries. One has to ask for almost everything if any ideas has to be implemented on the house. However, western culture focuses on the individual success and the priority. Students can get an opportunity to know the different traditions and get dynamic to adjust on the different environment conditions and cultures. This will eventually help to develop the basic ideas on interaction with the new people after the student get to involve in job market.

While some may argue that students may get unfamiliar with the new environment, may get uncomfortable and eventually the focus on the course will decrease, but majority of the students will get success how to cope with the dynamic world. The pros side will obviously suppress the cons side.

For these reasons, it is fruitful for the university or the college students study at least one semester in the foreign country.