All college and university students would benefit from spending at least one semester studying in a foreign country.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

According to my opinion, I think college and university students will get great benefit with an opportunity for studying abroad at least one semester.

Overall, studying one semester abroad will enable us to gain practical knowledge and involve us in the real time scienarios at the work place providing us with the confidence to face the situations, this is gained because of the practical training which we are undergoing during our study.

Although, in our country for example in India we are gaining the amount of therotical knowledge required for the workplace but we don't know how to use it in the real time situations. we need to know how to use it at the work place to be more job ready. In most of the developed foreign countries such as United States due the high end infrastructure available at the college or university enables teaching us how to use the knowledge gained to use in the practical applications.

While, studying one semester at foreign we will get a chance to spend time with wide range of people from different countries and cultures which develops the quality of team work , leadership and time management while working in a group we will gain ability to express our point of view in group of people, we will also learn to speak empathetically by thinking from others point of view. this helps us to avoid conflicts arising at work place due to misunderstandings.

Because of the above mentioned reasons I think studying one semester abroad will be fruitful with enumerous benefits.