“All students should study the Same national curriculum before they enter college”

There is a lot of controversy associated with the best possible way for a student to receive a good education before choosing his career path. Students come from various educational backgrounds which may trigger the possibility that students might possess different educational qualifications, even before they enter college. The importance of this hypothesis is that it resides on the fact that possessing different qualifications might give one student different benefits and limitations over another, which may provide certain students an unfair advantage or disadvantage over another. Therefore, I am inclined to agree with the proposed statement that it is better for students, before entering college, to study the same curriculum and obtain the same education before finally choosing their career option and going on their separate ways.

An aspect that is discussed in favor of this statement is that students with different educational backgrounds might possess different qualifications when entering college. this might prove to be an unfair status, particularly if such students decided to enter the same program and pursue similar careers. In fact, one student might be more susceptible to be admitted in a certain college program because it obtained a certain educational aspect at school that another student might have lacked. this is true especially in the fields of arts considering that art and music programs are not viewed by many institutions as essential elements in the educational process. Some institutions lacked artistic programs which hinder the students' abilities to discover potentially latent passions in art, whereas, other institutions consider art to be as important as other educational courses such as mathematics and biology, which may give students all the educational possibilities before finally choosing their final career destination.

In conclusion, studying the same national curriculum might allow students to be more competitive and might diminish the inferiority complex by providing a sense of equality between all students within the same society. Studying different educational curriculums, on the other hand, might allow some students to be more qualified in a certain educational aspect compared to other which might give a bias and unfair status in the whole educational and learning process.