All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time

listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how

these considerations shape your position.

Operation strategy of a company is very important for the welfare of the employees and long lasting success of the company. So, it is very important to consider suggestions regarding efficient operating ideas from inside employees and outside consultants. In my opinion, I agree with prompt presented because of the following reasons.

Expertise in a particular field plays an important role for the company. The extensive knowledge possessed by the outside employee is very useful for the progress of the company as an outside consultant would have worked with many more such companies and will be having a good grasp of difficult situations. For instance, a restaurant opened last year is facing problem of less customers. The employees of the restaurant are not able to find a solution to this. However, an outside consultant will easily find a solution to this problem, as he has worked with many such new restaurants before. This clearly shows how hiring an outsider will easily solve some problems.

When it comes to suggestion of employees of the company, a general suggestion is very easy to implement. A company will have employees with varying opinions and it is very difficult to carryout all of them. Rather a unified decision will be more welcomed from the company. However, this may not be possible always. For instance, some junior and mid level employees suggest that, a game zone to be developed inside office for recreation purposes and doing so will increase their productivity. But, the higher management is not in agreement with idea and they think that, it is a waste of money and reduce the efficiency of employees. So, in this case, since different employees are having different opinions, it is very difficult for the company to come to a conclusion. On the other hand, if an outside consultant is hired, he can easily suggest which would work better.

In contrast, some people may argue that investing money on outside consultants is a sheer waste of monetary resources because, people from outside of company are not aware of what is going on inside the company and will not be able to fathom the actual situation. However, this is not true, because an outsider will see a company from a whole different perspective, which has an added advantage. Thus, hiring an outside consultant has definitely some advantage for company.