All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every company strives for maximum profits. Sometimes there are internal problems in the company, which reduce it's efficiency. In such case, finding and solving the problem becomes utmost crucial task of the Human Resources Department.

The given statement gives two distinct methods. One is to hire outside consultants, and other is to take feedback from their own employees. I cannot completely agree with the former blanket statement, as there are many situations in which it is not fruitfull. Hiring outside consultants can help the CEO evalute it's company in the current market, how other comapnies are performing. They give expert advice, as to what changes are needed in the current method of working. As they are external consultant, they are hired by multiple companies, and soon they understand the trends, then they can give a valid and successful advice to their clients. As they compare the working standards of one company with other firms, they can also be a sourve of leakage of company secrets. Take for example: coca-cola manufacturing plant. Their recepie for the drink is a secret, which many don't know. If this company is not working efficiently, hiring outside consultant might not be an ideal choice. As they can try to get hands on that recepie. However, confedentiality agreement can be signed to restrict such actions. We will discuss below why the latter part of the statement might be an ideal choice.

Companies, who hire outside consultants, often have to pay payement to them. Which can iccure as additional costs to them, with no guarantee that the services given will be usefull. Hence, most of the times, it is advisable to take feedback from their own employees. Employees work at the very core of the company, they know what will motivate them, what changes will make them work more efficiently. However, it is not true most of the time. Employees can either be new or they could be working for few years. The new ones will not be able to provide a valuable feedback as they haven't given their full confidence, and might not be knowing how a company can work more efficiently. Employees who have worked for quite a few years can give valuable feedback, as they know exactly how the firm works. Although, the employees can give valuable feedback, there is no guarantee that this feedback will be usefull or not. Employees who have worked in multiple firms before will have experience to answer such questions.