All too often companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiency If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees such consultants would be unnecessary

Statistics show companies who hire consultants churn out more incredible results. I strongly disagree with the topic with the three following reasons

Firstly, A consultant is one who is a specialist, that is, he is one who has a wide range of experience and thus expertise in solving specific problems. When companies employ workers they do so with the intention of having them solve not only their job specific issues but also other relating job roles, therefore most workers in a work space have to take on more than one job specification making them have a wide range of skillset which makes the skills they put into their works generic rather than problem specific, for example in some west African countries employers put a job vacancy say content manager who is just supposed to manage the nature of contents that goes out from the company, will have the job specification to include the content creation, content writing, graphic designer which the makes the

Another reason is, Whenever there is a problem, A consultant most of the times introduces a fresh, foreign perspective that is born from a wide range of experience to solving problems that even if the employees didn't consider because they are used to solving problems only a particular way within the company. Flexibility as they say is crucial ski

For example, if someone works as a seismic interpreter for example where

On the contrary, one may want to consider the cost implications of hiring a consultant and then suggest hat the company instead spend that amount in training their employees in specific fields so that they can also get the specified skills offered by the consultant, that might be somewhat valid but however it is important to note that the consultant will not be needed on an everyday basis

IN summary the role of a consultant cannot be overestimated and thus companies should rather hire consultants to operate more efficiently