All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Foremost, it is totally depends on an individual company whether they want to hire or not to hire a consultants. As far as I'm concerned, it can be a bit of both. Any extreme ca go either way. Especially, the top priority should be the welfare of the employees of the company.

On the one hand, there are several employees who are introverts and reluctant to talking about themselves then the need of outside consultants is very much. They are professionals and their forte is to look after employees and requirements of those employees. As well as, those consultants can produce efficiency in those people by talking them about their problems. In return, companies try to look after to those problems like exhaustion from work, lack of incentives or maybe lack of appreciation and recognition and to tackle them for the betterment of their employees. The consultants can produce effective report on each individual and clearly understand the need. For instance, if someone is struggling with working hours and unhappy with the company policies of total hours then he/she can share this problem with consultant rather being afraid of losing job.

On other hand, the consultants definitely charges fees for those services in which return may causes a cost to the company. And eventually led to the pay cut of the employees. It can also hinder the socialness among people in a company. People may start behaving differentiate with colleagues and put their faith in consultants rather than sharing their issues with the senior or manager. Without consultants, manager get an opportunity to talk and know about the weaknesses and strongness of its subordinates which helps to use an individual in a specific ways. For example, if someone has good communication skills then that person can be use for presentations whereas if someone is not good in communication then that person can be put on a more desk work. So, this way a manager can enhance the performances of the employees. And increase an efficiency of the employees and the company.

In conclusion, it is difficult to choose or go either way. It can solely depends on the company needs or demands or maybe the company can hire outside consultants if they have the budget without compromising the pay checks of their employees. But the wellness of the employees should always be consider above all because they are ones who are giving their best to produce results for the company and putting their efforts to achieve the goals.