"Although many people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are

entirely harmless, they in fact, prevent people from developing into truly strong and

independent individuals."

Today's world is full of conveniences and luxuries, and people tends to adapt those luxurious life because of the very nature of human-being to acclimatize with the surrounding environment. The prompt, however argues that this conveniences and luxuries are limiting the growth of an individuals. But I mostly disagree with the authors point of view for two main reasons, however I do concede that too much of sophisticated life would bring down the productivity of human-being.

To begin, talking about the conveniences, these are the one which are created by human beings only for the sake of comfort in the day to day life to make life easier. For example, there are many advanced technologies that are replacing the outdated ones for the betterment of the task to be done in convenient way. New technologies like automatic sailor mills have made one's task much easier as compared to the old sailor mills. Furthermore, Gadgets like automatic digital watches are replacing the old watches. Another example is digital thermometer, which has completely replaced the old mercury thermometer. For the sake of the task to make lot easier, human beings have created all of those technologies with betterment as compared to the old ones. Now a days, people are relying more on those new invented conveniences rather than depending on the old ones due to many more reasons. One major reason for this dependency is that it is taking a lot less time than the outdated ones. In today’s world, where there is full of hustle, people don't want to waste the unwanted times on any other things.