"In any enterprise, the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product."

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion expressed above. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations, or reading.

The given statement tells us that in any enterprise, the process of making or doing something is ultimately more important than the final product whereas the opposite holds true that the final product is more important than the process of making or doing something. This statement comes across as an overt generalization in which certain words have been used indiscriminately which significantly hampers the efficacy of the statement. The statement becomes extrapolative in nature which is the main reason as to why as a reader one cannot agree with the sentiment expressed.

To begin with the statement is very generalized in nature because to the world, the result is what matters more than the process of making or doing something. The process is important but the final product is what everyone appreciates. Nobody cares about the hard work or the struggles behind if there is no end result. If we take the example of a shoemaker, no matter how much hard work the shoe maker puts in but it will only be fruitful if the end product is good.

Additionally, it is the human nature that we do things only if we know that there is going to be some result afterwards. If we know that there isn't going to be any final product, the motivation to work towards it decreases. When students prepare for the exams, it is difficult at the time of the preparation but they tend to forget all the struggles once they get good marks or the desired result. So, the final product is what matters instead of the process.

Further, the comparison of what is more important is used in a wrong sense here. The process of making or doing something is important because that's what shapes the final product but it is not more important than the final product. If in any enterprise there is no final product the process of making or doing something would not make any sense. The enterprise won't be able to sell things based on how much hard work is put in the process if the end product is not worthy enough.

Therefore, we can conclude that by ignoring the factors that are very important to the assessment of the statement holistically. The issue becomes redundant in nature and makes it subjective and on purely logical grounds we can't agree with the sentiment expressed above.