In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

It is debatable that those who seize the power should step down after five years. Nonetheless, not all people who are in power should step down, and revitalization is not the surest way to success for any enterprise.

Granted, in politics, it is better for politicians to step down after five years to make their country prosper and success. Take Adolf Hitler for example. Hitler was in office more than five years and he committed many atrocities that had a negative impact on numerous people who lives not only in Germany, but also in near countries. At first, he was skilled at saving Germany from the abyss because of the defeat in the World War I. By constructing factories, he helped many Germans have quality jobs, leading to the boom of the economy of Germany. However, after five years, he sought to wage war against France and Britain through enhancing its military. In the end, Hitler attacked Poland and the World War II began, and this war claimed many lives of people through the concentration camps such as Aschebiz. If he had not been in power more than five years, his reputation would not have been marred. Thus, politicians should not hold his throne after five years.

Nonetheless, in the business, people in power should manage their company more than five years in order to succeed in their fields. To illustrate, Bill Gates found Window after five years when he established Microsoft. In the first decade of his foundation of Microsoft, his company did not achieve commercial success. Despite difficulties, Gates continued to invent new programs and novel concept to make better computer environments. After all, after five years, he was able to develop new type of operation system, Window. Window was able to give Gates not only commercial success but all contribute the development of computer science. Without working more than five years, Gates would not have accomplish much. For this, reason, a businessman should manage his company more than five years.

Moreover, revitalization is not the surest path to success for any enterprise. Creativity can be surer method for the success, especially in business. For example, the reason that Apple becomes tech giant in these day can be attributed to Steve Jobs’s creativity. Jobs’ novel ideas were source for invention of unpreccedent achievement such as iPhone. Certainly, Steve Jobs’ genius was hard to realize because at the time, technology was not enough to follow his ideas. Such ideas, however, started to realize after Jobs manage Apple more than five years because the development of science and technology was able to make Jobs’ dream come true. If Jobs had not worked more than five years, his ideas would have ended up mere brilliant ideas. Thus, in business, people who are in power should run their business more than five years.

Overall, not all people in power should step down after five years and revitalization is not the surest path to climb the ladder of success. Therefore, people in power do not need to concentrate on how they can seize the power but hone their creativity.