In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

According to the statement mentioned, novices have more contributions compared to specialists in any field. Although this statement can hold true in some circumstances, I believe that in some specialized fields beginners are not able to have a contribution as much as experts. So, I agree with this point of view to some extent.

What we have to consider in some fields especially those related to science is that people are required to have special skills and knowledge which are gained as a result of years of training and studying. Clearly, it is hard for a beginner to seek breakthroughs, as they do not have adequate knowledge to even cope with basic problems. For example, in physics, almost all the new innovations have been found by those titans, such as Newton, Albert Einstein, Stephan Hawking and the list can go on and on. All these people spent their whole lives to study the existing knowledge, then they had the ability to explore the new things like the theory of relativity. It is clear that a newcomer with little knowledge cannot make a useful contribution in this subject, and it is impossible they gain such a success like physic experts overnight. So, this proves that beginners are not likely to come up with new ideas and make contributions in some fields and even if they have any role, they help and work with professional people as an intern. Unless, the beginner has extraterrestrial intelligence or high God-given talent, which makes the situation completely different. The best example is Elliott Tanner who is a prodigy He is a brilliant 13-years-old kid graduated in physics. Such a beginner can be exceptional and have many advances in physics even more than experienced experts with a lot of knowledge in the same field.

Further, in music industry in which people have to take years of practice to master their skill to eventually obtain the ability to compose or play professionally. If a beginner wants to play for us, she or he will play terribly undoubtedly. This indicates the fact that novices with the lack of enough knowledge and skills are not likely to contribute to the field.

However, some might say that as the experts might be immersed too much in their science and this might cause them to become biased and restricted in their particular realms. In this condition, on the contrary, the beginners are more likely to see the whole picture. Even with limited knowledge, they are able to combine different aspects to come up with new things which might be an important contribution. Also, novices are more risk-takers than experts and they are more prone to doing and experiencing new things. For instance, in physiotherapy, the skillful therapist is more conservative to perform new methods for patients, by contrast, the newcomer therapist just by relying on the results shown from new methods tries to help patients and lefts the prejudices and overcomes his fear and does not limit himself to only old ways that had positive outputs. In this way, the cooperation of skillful expert and novice can be on the right way or path for treatment of patients.

In conclusion, in my view, we cannot ignore the role of beginners in some fields, as they can explore special outcomes that experts have never thought about. However, in some majors which are needed special skill such people cannot have influential contribution.