To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.

The author of the issue contends that an effective leader is who possesses the highest ethical and moral standards. This is a claim with which I generally agree. Among the lots of reasons, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons in what follows.

The first exquisite reason justifying my outlook is that the leader's high ethical and moral level causes to the definite link between the people and leader. As a matter of fact, the high level of ethical and moral behavior by the governor depicts his loyalty; therefore, his people assume him as the loyal and trustworthy person. This belief leads to the cogent relationship between the people and leader. Consequently, his individuals follow his entire rules and claims, and the society becomes successful. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the issue is my instance. My boss in the office is an ethical person, and he never lies. Thus, I count on him in any situation, and I obey whatever he asks me to do because I am sure he is genuine and wants my benefit. Although this example is not an exact political leader's instance, it can be overgeneralized to it too. Hence, the well-obeyed society cases to its success.

Next equally striking factor advocates my idea is that the existence of the moral and ethical standard causes the leader makes the decision equity. During each crucial decision, the leader tries to be justice and picks the option which does not hurt others. Thereby the people are in the common welfare. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-nine percent of the governors opt based on the ethical and moral standard are more eager to make an appropriate decision than others. This study lucidly illustrates that the right task and beliefs are shaped based on the moral and ethical standards. So, people are on the acceptable welfare without the massive difference between the people.

Nevertheless, as far as this reason is concerned, I do not agree with the author in some extents. In a case which it is an emergency situation and the final decision does not align with the moral beliefs. The leader should give priority to the people's welfare rather than his ethical understanding. While his original role and duty are serving his people and if there is a conflict between his duty and belief, his mission will gain importance. However, this situation is too scanty. It rarely occurs during the war duration, which happens so rarely. Thus, this belief cannot be accepted as a forever principle to alter my perspective totally.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that leader with the highest ethical and moral standards is more loyal and trustworthy and makes the fair decision about his people.