The best ideas arise from a passionate interest in commonplace things.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the given statement, author argues that the passionate ideas in commonplace thing leads for the arising of the best ideas for the same. The statement seems to be justified as most of the ideas that had lead to the revolution had been arised from the passionate interest of the thinker in the field . So, the statement has a valid point.

The main reason to agree the author's point is that there are many examples in the history which proves the statement. Any revolutionary ideas, concepts and trends that has arised has been from the passionate minds of the field which take over the world like a storm. when any one is passionate about something that leads him to more indulging in the same and generate more curiosity in that leading to the solving of that which gives the best idea to the world which brings the revolutionary change in the world.

Moreover, The world has witnessed a large quantity of examples in all the field. Be it science and technology or any cultural or any other field. the people with the passionate minds had brought a considerable change in the field and commonplace thing. Let us consider the example of Albert Einstein, the biggest passionate minds of the field of science. His passion towards nuclear science had brought a lot of revolutionary changes in the field. Also one can consider the example of mathematician S Ramanujan, his love for equation had brought a considerable number of equation which are true practically but they had no proof. Which is even today not available even after long time of his death.

However, sometimes some impassionate minds also generate some amazing ideas which changes the face of world or the way which we look to that field. There are many examples in the past the some people without indulging much give the best of the result which some amazing brains can also not get. may be by hook or crook but the final result is what which matters.

Also, there are many people from other field that had generated the best by their passionated minds namely Elon musk, Christopher Nolan etc. these people had given some amazing result from their curiosity towards their field

At the end, it can be concluded that the statement given by the author has a good point because the best ideas arise from deep curiosity and deep curiosity arises from the passion toward the commonplace thing which gives the best product to the world.