The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

In this contemporary age of Democracy, a Leader is quintessential in each and every major part of the society. There are certain aspects that makes the leader in his particular domain great. One of such aspects is that the leader showing the propensity towards the likes and dislikes of the one he leads. Even though there are many cases in the history where this aspect of taking feed back has failed the leader because of treason or because of the followers getting brainwashed by some ill wishers, taking feedback is proved to be included in a better way to lead people.

A famous Sanskrit statement "Yatha Raja Tatha Praja" which says As the king, so are his subjects. Right from the ancient age the great rulers like Chandragupta Maurya, a boy from no where to a man who almost conquered whole India considered their follower's words. His 'Guru' Chanakya along with his committee of his initial followers gave their valuable teachings and feed backs on how to capture the clandestine lands and strategies to fight frivolously over the mire lands of India. But in cases like Rani Chennamma, another great Queen who ruled southern part of India in around 1850's incurred an act of treason by her follower when she got beguiled by her courts-men's words which ultimately lead to her death on the war field. There fore It can be rightfully said that it depends on the leader to what extent he/she considers the feedback of his/her subjects, but to completely discourage the feedback is an act of foolishness.

In the Democratic countries like India, people expect their leader to understand their wishes in depth. People when they cast their votes, they do it by analyzing the agenda of the candidate for what he/she does after getting the 'chair' to rule. Narendra Modi, who is known as the people's Prime Minister, is one of such leaders who read the minds of his people. Despite of all the false allegations of crimes and venality made over him, right from 2002 he traveled his state of Gujrath and asked for the feedback of the denizens. After each and every tenure of his rule, he did put forth his agenda based on what people expect in his next tenure. Because of his effective rule, the GDP of Gujrath subsequently increased. Thus a viable rule is decided by how a leader chooses to be the 'face of people' by taking their feedbacks.

In a nutshell, leadership encompasses vast amount of factors to be taken care of from the leader. Right from the ancient period, personalities like Changragupta Maurya or Chennamma till the contemperory Democratic period's leaders like Modi have etched their paths of leadership with few aspects that surmounted the aspect of taking feedback of people at the first place. Thus for the leader to be one of the best, he/ she must encourage the feedback from the people whom they lead.