The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Successful leaders can take criticism and apply it to themselves to improve.

In order to improve, one must be able to accept feedback from those around them to know what they are doing wrong. Nothing can be done by oneself, and having multiple opinions only helps to improve on ideas. If one is not cooperative, or refuses to listen to teammates and piers, they will spread conflict amongst those whom they are working with, butting heads and insisting upon one way. They will not learn from others, since they refuse to hear others.

Accepting feedback from followers, opponents, and piers, not only leads to self improvement, but also builds credibility and relationships. One great example of a modern day leader that does this is entrepreneur Phillip Defranco. He started off as a small YouTuber and has, over the years, built an entire news team and startup business around covering news. He has taken much feedback from his audience, often encouraging them to leave a comment telling him how to improve. This builds connectivity with his audience to the point where most of his viewer trust him and often interact with him. His endorsements of any product holds high value to his viewers due to a greater sense of honesty and a more personal relationship with his audience and his advertisements are much more successful as a consequence. Unlike other youtubers, his willingness to engage and improve from audience feedback leads to a strong connection with his viewers and builds trust by sheer word of mouth. He is one of the few social media figures that has avoided a majority of scandals from reputation.

Of course there are world leaders who do not encourage much feedback or even go as far as to censor criticism. This is common in many dictator-like governments, but whether these government heads are "best" leaders is debatable. The leader of South Korea, for example censors all types of criticism and does not treat his people well. From accounts of excapees from his rule, he will execute any he deems treasonous. This leads to mass fear, which is good for absolute rule, but also provokes immense dislike from his people, many of whom want to flee the area. His doubtful reputation precedes him and even causes worry in the western politics when people hear of him testing weapons of war. Through general censorship and an attitude stubborn to change and improved conditions for his people, underlying seeds of distrust are sown in people's perception of him. Many will agree that his is not the most ideal leader.