The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

To develop young people for any kind of role whether it should be for any big industry, a high end officer in government sector or any other valuable field, the society should fill a sense of cooperation rather then making them competitive. I disagree with this pharse with some extent.

In any field competition is necessary. Competiton make a person competitive, it urges the feeling to score higher than his fellow member. For an example, If there is a college which doesn't take final exam, which just evaluate the students performance on the basis of their behaviour, then there won't be any competition. Student will avoid attending regular classes. They will think that their is no need to study as there won't be any exam to be worried of. Life will be chill. There won't be any academic growth of the students. Which will be directly proportional to the students future career.

In india students study very hard for JEE (Joint enterance exam) which give them admission in the top notch engineering college IIT (Indian institue of technolgy). Because of such high competition only hard working and deserving students get's admission. If there won't be any competition anyone would have got admission in such high ranking college. The reputation of such college will also decrease. MNC (Multinational companies) select IIT graduates as they know the potential of the students who worked so hard to get admission in such college. If there won't be any competition it would be difficult for the companies to hire good employees. which will also effect the economic growth of the country.

However, Due to high competition people forget about humanity. They just want to get good score even on ther verge of hurting other. They underestimate about cooperatiton. How much it is necessary in one's life. Cooperation is the key to humanity. Helping each other in bad and difficult times, cooperating with other fellow people is the path for a good life.

Based on the above mentioned examples and viewpoint. I strongly assert that society should teach young people about competition for getting into any big industry or being a high end officer in government sector or any other valuable field with coorperating with others people.